To: Board of Education

From: Dr. Anthony S. Lewis, superintendent

- Re: Designation of Authorized Representative/s for:
 - 1. Federal programs
 - 2. Attendance officers
 - 3. KPERS (Kansas Public Employees Retirement System)
 - 4. Freedom of Information officer
 - 5. Hearing officer for suspension and expulsion appeals

Date: July 2, 2018

State and federal laws and regulations require that each board of education annually appoint authorized representatives for the federal compensatory programs as well as those that serve as attendance officers and KPERS representatives. The administration recommends that the board approve the following appointments for the 2018-2019 school year:

- 1. Authorized representative for federal programs Anthony S. Lewis
- 2. Attendance officers -

Myron Graber Steve Heffernan Lisa Boyd Amanda Faunce Amy McAnarney Matt Brungardt Margene Brohammer John Hilton Michael Norris Mark Preut Jeff Harkin Barbara Williams Keith Jones Anita Carlson Kristen Ryan Shaun Hanson Brad Kempf Kathy Branson Brian McCaffrey Scott Cinnamon Joni Appleman Tammy Becker Chalita Middleton	Lawrence Free State High School Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Liberty Memorial Central Middle School Liberty Memorial Central Middle School South Middle School South Middle School Southwest Middle School West Middle School West Middle School Broken Arrow Elementary School Deerfield Elementary School Hillcrest Elementary School Kennedy Elementary School
	Hillcrest Elementary School Kennedy Elementary School Langston Hughes Elementary School
Sunny Halsted	New York Elementary School

Kristi Hill	Pinckney Elementary School
David Williams	Prairie Park Elementary School
Michael Koonce	Quail Run Elementary School
Jared Comfort	Schwegler Elementary School
Howard Diacon	Sunflower Elementary School
Jeremy Philipp	Sunset Hill Elementary School
Jeanne Fridell	Woodlawn Elementary School
Monte Westfall	Lawrence Virtual School
Jayci Hamm	Lawrence Virtual School

- 3. Authorized representative for KPERS Susan Fowler
- 4. Freedom of Information officer Julie Boyle
- 5. Hearing officer for suspension and expulsion appeals David Cunningham